Black Author Spotlight: Zed Amadeo

 


Welcome to the Black Author Spotlight!

The goal of this segment is to highlight black authors who are often marginalized and ignored in the publishing industry. Black writers usually turn to self-publishing--an already densely populated industry--to have their stories seen, and it is said that we have to work twice as hard to get half of what our white counterparts have. Hopefully, shining a little light on these authors will help to signal boost the work they are putting out there.

This month, I am highlighting Zed Amadeo!


Zed Amadeo is an author of dark fantasy and horror. She has always held a curiosity for the unexplained and believes that every good story starts with “What If?” Zed resides in her adopted hometown of Louisville, Kentucky, where she spends far too much time watching horror movies and consuming the best works of fantasy and science fiction she can find, all of which refill her creative well and inspire her writing. When not writing or reading, Zed is a fan of day-long video game marathons, headbanging to 80s music, and connecting with other artists and creators in the speculative fiction world. Zed is currently signed with SF(F)or the Culture.

Her book Resurrection is available now on Amazon!

When a night out leads to tragedy, one life ends and a new one begins!

Despite her best efforts, Dina’s life felt ordinary - until the night her life was threatened by otherworldly forces. Now plunged into the extraordinary, Dina discovers a mysterious realm of demons, fantastic creatures, and powers beyond her dreams. Intent on revenge, Dina’s new life seems boundless. But the cost of her thrilling new life means leaving behind everything she had known, and even loved, and risking dangers beyond her worst nightmares. Her decision to embrace this mysterious new world will forever change her fate and, perhaps, have irrevocable consequences on more lives than just her own.

In her debut novel Resurrection, Zed Amadeo combines her mastery of horror fiction with the wonder and magic of Harry Potter to delight readers with a contemporary dark fantasy. This chilling debut is perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches and The Last Apothecary! There’s treachery around every turn in Resurrection.

I can't wait to read this one!

You can visit Zed at her website: zedamadeo.com, on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter!


________________________________________________________________________________

If you are a Black author who would like to be in the spotlight, email me the following information at debreneebyrd@gmail.com

Name or Pen Name

Genre

Website/Blog

Social Media handles

Book (if any) and where to buy

Permission to use photos

1 comment:

  1. She likes and writes horror - that is very cool! Not too many women period who write horror.

    ReplyDelete